Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Cody Burroughs

State Farm® Insurance Agent Cody Burroughs

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (170 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ashley Gatza

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"Cody and his office are amazing to work with! They are all so knowledgeable and so personable, we are so happy we made the switch to Cody and his team!"

Alan Eschenbaum

December 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had the best experience with an employee here named Ian Trevier. I walked into his office some water and coffee were ready just the way I like it for our meeting. We then proceeded to what was the easiest insurance set up I’ve ever been through. Truly the best insurance place in the area. He even helped me save money and become a safer driver. 10/10 would insure again."

sabrina marie

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ask for Ian!! He was able to save me money by bundling and offer suggestions on products. 10 min or less, quick and easy service. Thank you Ian!"

Henry Zayas (HZGaming4U)

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was the best Car Insurace Agency that I have ever visited. The Office is Decorated super nice to make people feel more at home, rather than a Corp Office. The staff are Great and the Insurace Agent Cody is a great dude and down to earth. You can have a nice conversation during your time there. Will recommend to everyone around. Support your Local Business 👍"

Tracy Cooper,Sr

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Got a great rate great service even met a new little puppy friend Lucy .very nice friendly ppl"

Cassie Radtke

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"5 stars and more! Great customer service, professionalism and truly caring for all your needs. Matt Staab has been exceptional to work with. Easy and fast transition from another State Farm agent, he did all the work for us, and everything remained the same throughout the process. Highly recommend letting Matt Staab take care of all your State Farm needs. Cody Burroughs and Matt Staab for the win!"

Marla Rodriguez

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt Staab did an amazing job. I had a great experience and added a life insurance policy to my original policies. Very informative. Customer for life."

Mark Williams

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt Staab and Cody Burroughs contact me every time my tiles lose connection to insure that I continue to receive my savings! Above and beyond customer service!"

Taylor Schott

February 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nice and helpful staff."

Richard Huettemann

December 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've dealt with many insurance agents both for myself and during my own career in insurance. I can attest unequivocally that Cody Burroughs is the finest agent I have ever encountered. He and his team are professional, responsive, and personable. My fiance and I have both gone to Cody with questions regarding coverage and claims. We have been taken care of thoroughly and promptly 100% of the time. Cody is outstanding as an agent and is also a fine human being."

Ann Stewart

October 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Good people to work with. I have been a client for six years and am extremely satisfied with the service !!!"

Aaron K

September 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Exceptional service and professionalism. Cody and the staff are always there when you need them to answer questions and explain anything you need. Highly recommended."

Randy Borio

September 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people and great service. Always ready to help when I have a question about anything."

Grant Scofield

August 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Fantastic Agent and staff!!"

H Laxner

August 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"I shopped around and found that their prices for the insurance coverage I took was better than anyone else I tried. The people in the office are always nice and attentive and knowledgeable at explaining their products."

Antonio Cruz

June 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great insurance at fair price"

Kenneth Sharp

May 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Awesome agency! Great and helpful team, very knowledgeable of State Farm products, and unmatched customer service."

TheNimRoD

October 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"10/10 strongly recommend"

Kylie Judd

October 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great insurance!"

Justene Jennings

October 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Super helpful and polite!"

Marycarmen Juarez

October 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Super friendly and helpful!"

madison vacca

October 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Cody is awesome!! definitely recommend"

Angela Bernardoni

October 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best insurance in the Illinois Valley! Cody Burroughs is excellent!"

Megan Thompson

September 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend!!!"

Kelsey Vogel

September 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend! Check out Cody and his staff you won’t regret it. Great service!"